8 minutes | Jan 19, 2021

Minisode: Newark Sounds

After Sonia wins the Newark Sounds contest, the studio version of her original song hits the airwaves. EPISODE CREDITS Script, engineering, sound design, and original music by Michael Aquino Script editing by Dania Ramos Episode art layout: M. Aquino; original image: Shutterstock/Kolonko ”This Is Me” composed by Michael Aquino; lyrics by Michael Aquino & Dania Ramos Main Vox - Jessica Bracken (as Sonia) Backing Vox - Frances Ramos (as Janelly) Guitars, Bass, Drums, Strings, and Clavinet - Michael Aquino Cecily Simon: Monifa Brown Timestorm is produced by Cocotazo Media and is a proud member of TRAX from PRX. Support for TRAX comes from the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. Additional support comes from the Google Podcasts creator program and our Patreon supporters. “This Is Me” is available for purchase at CocotazoMusic.bandcamp.com/track/this-is-me. We’re donating 25% of the proceeds to ConPRmetidos, an organization helping build a stable, productive, and self-sufficient Puerto Rico. TimestormSeries.com | TRAX.fm Twitter & Instagram: @CocotazoMedia Facebook: facebook.com/CocotazoM Equipment sponsor: 3DioSound Series art: Hispanic Legacy Studio Proud members of Kids Listen Patreon | Episode Resources | More About Puerto Rico | Timestorm Map Guides Timestorm is produced in Essex County, New Jersey, which is situated on the traditional territory of the Leni Lenape people.
Play Next