21 minutes | Oct 27, 2020

Bonus: The Beat of Three Motherlands

Michael Aquino shares how he collaborated with musicians to create the music featured in season 2 of Timestorm. EPISODE CREDITS Script, audio engineering, sound design, and original music by Michael Aquino; Script editing by Dania Ramos ”In the Timestorm” (alternate version) lyrics by Michael Aquino & Dania Ramos; music by M. Aquino with percussion by Lara Gonzalez, Christopher White “The Beat - Parts I & II” & “Naming” created and performed by Lara Gonzalez Christopher White ”The Beat - Parts III, IV & V,” “Areíto Heketi” & “Areíto Yamoca” created and performed by William Ruiz ”The Beat - Parts VI & VII” & “Bomba Newark” created and performed by Luis Diaz ”The Melody - Parts III & IX” created and performed by Deivis ‘Deivito’ Garcia ”The Beat of Three Motherlands and Beyond” created and performed by Michael Aquino, Luis Diaz, Deivis ‘Deivito’ Garcia, Lara Gonzalez, William Ruiz, Christopher White ”Letter” created and performed by Michael Aquino Additional voices: Leilany Figueroa and Claudio Venancio Episode art layout: M. Aquino; original image: Pixabay/abstract Timestorm is produced by Cocotazo Media and is a proud member of TRAX from PRX. Additional support comes from the Google Podcasts creator program. TimestormSeries.com Twitter & Instagram: @CocotazoMedia Facebook: facebook.com/CocotazoM Equipment sponsor: 3DioSound Series art: Hispanic Legacy Studio Proud members of Kids Listen Patreon: patreon.com/Timestorm Episode Guides & Transcripts: cocotazomedia.com/timestorm-resources Submit a Listener Share-out: cocotazomedia.com/listener-participation More About Puerto Rico: cocotazomedia.com/puerto-rico Timestorm is produced in Essex County, New Jersey, which is situated on the traditional territory of the Leni Lenape people.
Play Next