68 minutes | Jul 12, 2021

Eugenio Derbez: Breaking Through Machismo to Become Your True Self

How can we begin to shift the universal and cultural messages of masculinity in a way that allows us and the next generations to realize our potential as humans? The hilarious, kind, and personable Eugenio Derbez talks openly about the role the “macho man” messages have played in his life. As a Mexican actor, comedian, filmmaker and global superstar, Eugenio shares what he’s learned about true success, the power of presence, and the need for representation. With disarming humor, he invites us to imagine a world where instead of striving to be macho men, we strive to be balanced human beings.Note: This episode is available with Spanish subtitles on manenough.com/podcast and the Man Enough YouTube channelEUGENIO DERBEZ: BREAKING THROUGH MACHISMO TO BECOME YOUR TRUE SELFThe Man Enough PodcastLaunch Partner: P&GHOSTS: Justin Baldoni, Liz Plank, and Jamey HeathNew episodes launch every Monday at midnight. Also watch video versions on the Man Enough YouTube and manenough.com/podcast---JOIN THE MAN ENOUGH COMMUNITY: Instagram: https://instagram.com/wearemanenough TikTok: https://tiktok.com/wearemanenough Facebook: https://facebook.com/wearemanenough Subscribe to our newsletter for behind the scenes, updates, and new episodes: https://manenough.com/newsletterRead the book: https://manenough.com/booksFOLLOW THE HOSTS: Justin Baldoni Instagram: https://instagram.com/justinbaldoni Justin Baldoni TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@justinbaldoni Justin Baldoni Facebook: https://facebook.com/justinbaldoni Justin Baldoni Twitter: https://twitter.com/justinbaldoni Text Justin: +1 (310) 845-6909 Liz Plank: https://instagram.com/feministabulous Liz Plank TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@lizplank Liz Plank Facebook: https://facebook.com/feministabulous Liz Plank Twitter: https://twitter.com/feministabulous Site: http://www.elizabethplank.com/ Jamey Heath Instagram: https://instagram.com/jamey_heath_ Jamey Heath TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@jameyheath Jamey Heath Twitter: https://twitter.com/jamey_heath_ Jamey Heath Facebook: https://facebook.com/jameyjaz Site: http://www.jameyheath.com/ EUGENIO DERBEZ Eugenio Derbez Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ederbez/ Eugenio Derbez TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@ederbez Eugenio Derbez Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EugenioDerbezTV Eugenio Derbez Twitter: https://twitter.com/eugenioderbez Follow: https://manenough.com/podcast#EugenioDerbez #ManEnough #Masculinity #RepresentationPRODUCED BY:Wayfarer Studios and P&G Studios, in partnership with Cadence13, an Audacy companyWayfarer Studios: https://www.wayfarerstudios.comWayfarer Studios YouTube: https://youtube.com/WayfarerEntertain...Executive Producers: Justin Baldoni, Jamey Heath, Tarah Malhotra-Feinberg, Marc Pritchard, Carrie Rathod, Chris Corcoran Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share