7 minutes | Oct 4, 2021

Hope is a Beggars Prayer

I heard a quote last week that I couldn't get out of my head: hope is a beggars prayer. I know this might sound harsh, but the more I think about it the more I want to remove it from my vocabulary. There have been times in my life where I wanted something very badly. Sometimes when that happened I could just feel that it was going to manifest other times I hoped it would manifest. The hoping never turned out as well as the feeling. It reminds me of the word should. I should start a business, I should get a better job, I should work out, I should eat better. Tony Robbins says when you do this you’re just shoulding all over yourself. If you would like to help The Coffee Buzz please tell a friend about us and as always thank you for listening! The Coffee Buzz https://www.thecoffeebuzzpodcast.com Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thecoffeebuzzpc/ Twitter https://twitter.com/thecoffeebuzzpc TicTok https://www.tiktok.com/@thecoffeebuzzpodcast?lang=en Facebook https://www.facebook.com/thecoffeebuzzpodcast thecoffeebuzzpodcast@gmail.com The Coffee Buzz Spotify Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/1nyJZinuwq4cj8ECflkvH1 My Wim Hof Youtube Playlist https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLxhqIqwvYIslIPrV7tCIKKJr6klrinHUd Listen to all my pod pals! The Angry Dad Podcast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/angry-dad-podcast/id1291735328 The Untrained Eye https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-untrained-eye/id1399791387 Divine Evolution https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/divine-evolution-life-support-for-the-soul/id1542428855 Hermit Radio https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/hermit-radio/id1472113771 Glen Thinks Stuff https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/glen-thinks-stuff-podcast/id1375725737 The Daily Stoic https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-daily-stoic/id1430315931 #thecoffeebuzzpodcast #veganpodcast #subconsciousmind #fitness #personaldevelopment #plantbaseddiet #simulationtheory #lawofvibration #running #trialrunning #lawofone #ramaterial #neuroscience #meditation #pronoia --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/thecoffeebuzz/message
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share