51 minutes | Mar 31, 2021

39. If Not Us, Then Who? with Kristen Waggoner

Do you want to make an impact in this cultural moment? What do good stories have to do with law? Kristen Waggoner, who oversees the U.S. Legal Division and Communications for Alliance Defending Freedom, is knowledgeable in civil litigation, in employment, education, nonprofit, and constitutional law. She is an example of what it means to respond to the need before you, stand for truth, and represent people who would otherwise be dismissed.    Kristen Waggoner Show Notes:  Alliance Defending Freedom: https://adflegal.org/  “Irreversible Damage: The Transgender Craze Seducing Our Daughters” by Abigail Shrier: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/irreversible-damage-abigail-shrier/1133754701?ean=9781684510313  “When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment” by Ryan T. Anderson: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/when-harry-became-sally-ryan-anderson/1125792437?ean=9781641770491  “Live Not by Lies” by Rod Dreher: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/live-not-by-lies-rod-dreher/1136997635?ean=9780593087398  Homeschool Legal Defense Association: https://hslda.org/  Matt Chandler’s Series on Revelation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5FXqdzyGU3A  “What Would You Say?” YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA7Gikp1j0uAIrcEJDTriyQ  The Heritage Foundation: https://www.heritage.org/  Sign up for the Breakpoint Daily: https://breakpoint.org/subscribe/  “Garden City” by John Mark Comer: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/garden-city-john-mark-comer/1120663227?ean=9780310337348  “The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry: How to Stay Emotionally Healthy and Spiritually Alive in the Chaos of the Modern World” by John Mark Comer:  https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-ruthless-elimination-of-hurry-john-mark-comer/1131176390?ean=9780525653097  “Culture Making” by Andy Crouch: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/culture-making-andy-crouch/1116943527?ean=9780830837557  Colson Fellows: https://colsonfellows.org/   “Joan of Arc” by Mark Twain: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/joan-of-arc-mark-twain/1100737578?ean=9780898702682  Erin and her husband, Brett, run Maven which “exists to help the next generation know truth, pursue goodness, and create beauty, all for the cause of Christ.” Check out more about Maven here: https://maventruth.com/   The Strong Women Podcast is a product of the Colson Center which equips Christians to live out their faith with clarity, confidence, and courage in this cultural moment. Through commentaries, podcasts, videos, and more, we help Christians better understand what’s happening in the world, and champion what is true and good wherever God has called them.  Learn more about the Colson Center here: https://www.colsoncenter.org/    Visit our website and sign up for our email list so that you can stay up to date on what we are doing here and also receive our monthly book list: https://www.colsoncenter.org/strong-women    Do you have questions for Sarah and Erin? You can write to us at strongwomen@colsoncenter.org or join our Facebook group and submit them here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/567802873885320   
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share