102 minutes | Aug 9, 2021

014 New Gun Owner Series - Ammunition and Basic Gear

This episode is Part 3 of our 4 part series dedicated to new gun owners.  You will find out that not all ammunition, belts and holsters are created equal.  The guys discuss the basics of ammunition and explain how to identify and inspect the proper ammunition for your firearm.  They also  breakdown the main types and calibers of handgun ammunition and make recommendations on the most tested and best performing defensive rounds.  Gear is a critical part of your safety and comfort with every day carry and is often times overlooked.  Mike and Jay separate the good from the bad and help you discover that there is more to a proper gun belt and holster than you thought.   Comments or Questions?  Shoot us an email podcast@latentforce.com   Visit Our Website www.latentforce.com   Links to Items Mentioned This Episode   Jetpack Dude at LAX https://abc7.com/jetpack-los-angeles-lax-man-la/10915846/   Military Use of Jetpacks https://taskandpurpose.com/news/royal-marine-gravity-jet-pack-ship-seizure/   Tony Stark - I Can Fly https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZlL5gZeGDI   Girl Hit By Seagull On Ride https://myfox8.com/offbeat/caught-on-camera-seagull-smacks-girl-in-face-on-amusement-park-ride/   Otis the Town Drunk - Andy Griffith Show https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVJfXBCddbI   Info on the NFA https://www.atf.gov/rules-and-regulations/national-firearms-act   ATF Form 5 - Transfer of an NFA Item https://www.atf.gov/firearms/docs/form/form-5-application-tax-exempt-transfer-and-registration-firearm-atf-form-53205   Oppose the idiot, David Chipman, for ATF Director https://www.firearmspolicy.org/oppose_atf_nominee_chipman   ATF To Add 80 New Agents https://www.justice.gov/jmd/file/822101/download#:~:text=Enforcement%2C%20Inspection%20and%20Regulatory%20Support,and%20120%20industry%20operations%20investigators.&text=Funding%20supports%20additional%20personnel%20and,ballistic%20imaging%20hardware%20and%20software.   New York Public Nuisance Law - Opposed by the NSSF https://www.nssf.org/articles/nssf-to-challenge-new-york-public-nuisance-lawsuit-law/   NSFW Dave Chapelle - Buck Shot vs Bird Shot https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLT5ZADZCeI   Lucky Gunner - Ammo Performance Labs https://www.luckygunner.com/labs/   Child Access Laws by State https://giffords.org/lawcenter/gun-laws/policy-areas/child-consumer-safety/child-access-prevention/   FBI Ballistic Gel Test Protocols https://www.luckygunner.com/labs/self-defense-ammo-ballistic-tests/   Worn Leather Holsters Can Cause an Accidental Discharge https://www.itstactical.com/warcom/firearms/safety-warning-worn-leather-holsters-can-cause-accidental-discharges/   A Few Words On Holster Cant https://aliengearholsters.com/blog/fbi-cant-holster/   Instructor Zero - Sock Holster https://www.breachbangclear.com/instructor-zeros-field-expedient-sock-holster/   Ammo Recommendations - 9mm Referenced *we are not sponsored by any of the companies below, we only provide links to the best product info Federal Premium HST https://www.luckygunner.com/9mm-147-grain-jhp-hst-federal-premium-le-50-rounds Speer Gold Dot https://www.luckygunner.com/9mm-147-grain-jhp-speer-gold-dot-le-50-rounds Hornady American Gunner XTP https://www.hornady.com/ammunition/handgun/9mm-luger-115-gr-xtp-american-gunner#!/ Hornady Critical Defense FTX https://www.luckygunner.com/9mm-115-gr-jhp-ftx-hornady-25-rounds Winchester Defender https://winchester.com/Products/Ammunition/Handgun/Defender Winchester Ranger https://winchesterle.com/Ammunition/Products/Handgun/Ranger/RA9MMJHP   Training Ammo Recommendations American Eagle https://www.federalpremium.com/handgun/american-eagle/ PMC Bronze https://pmcammo.com/ammo/bronze/ Magtech https://magtechammunition.com/products/ammunition/category/handgun-ammunition/?bullet_style%5B%5D=fmj Blazer https://www.cci-ammunition.com/handgun/blazer/   Belts Ares Gear - Aegis https://www.aresgear.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=99 Wilderness Tactical https://www.thewilderness.com/belts/ Nextbelt https://www.nexbelt.com/collections/nylon-gun-belt-series Beltman https://www.thebeltman.net/collections/gunbelts Crossbreed https://www.crossbreedholsters.com/belts/gun-belts.html Hanks Leather https://www.hanksbelts.com/collections/leather-gun-belts   Holsters Safariland https://safariland.com/collections/holsters?gclid=CjwKCAjw3riIBhAwEiwAzD3TiaV5IhhMd8jJ_poSQz062XJnId8dUJ65XQa_lXUfdrrbBSBlu7m9uxoCdYIQAvD_BwE Bianchi https://safariland.com/collections/holsters/filter-brand_bianchi%C2%AE?gclid=CjwKCAjw3riIBhAwEiwAzD3TibU1Y7RU2e2sn5giF6YEu0MBNpU5fAoW-MOKUbXT8QG886PsSK5uRhoCS8UQAvD_BwE Crossbreed - Belly Band https://www.crossbreedholsters.com/modular-belly-band-package.html Comfort Tac - Belly Bands https://comforttac.com/collections/concealed-carry-holsters-by-comforttac/products/belly-band-holster Bravo Concealment https://www.bravoconcealment.com/?gclid=CjwKCAjw3riIBhAwEiwAzD3TidMA11gprZzqRoanTN4_GygDSvzbqn13-O2faHtc6qvYoFpbZ_0joRoC7sMQAvD_BwE Alien Gear https://aliengearholsters.com/holsters/alien-gear-products.html Galco https://www.galcogunleather.com/holsters_8_1.html?product_sort_by=popular&pcf_manufacturer=0&pcf_model=0&p=8&catid=1&all=0&product_search= Blackhawk! https://blackhawk.com/holsters/ Blade Tech https://www.blade-tech.com/collections/all-holsters  
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share