108 minutes | Jul 28, 2021

013 New Gun Owner Series - Firearm Training and Vetting Instructors

This episode is Part 2 of our 4 part series dedicated to new gun owners.  The guys discuss and breakdown the 3 types of firearms classes that defensive shooters should be familiar with, and what to expect when signing up.  A critical part of the training process is the quality of instruction and this means that new shooters need to know how to navigate the sea of instructors and how to separate the good from the bad.  You will learn the questions to ask, and the things to look for, when vetting the instructors for your next class.     Comments or Questions?  Shoot us an email podcast@latentforce.com   Visit Our Website www.latentforce.com   Links to Items Mentioned This Episode   Judge Overturns California's Assault Weapon Ban https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2021/06/04/assault-weapons-ban-federal-judge-overturns-california-law/7558823002/   9th Circuit Court Block Judge's Ruling https://www.washingtonpost.com/nation/2021/06/22/california-assault-weapons-ban-blocked/   Georgia Man Paid in 91,000 Pennies https://nypost.com/2021/04/02/georgia-man-paid-in-91515-pennies-finally-gets-real-payment/   Space Laundry Issues https://www.usatoday.com/story/money/2021/06/23/nasa-and-tide-work-together-create-space-laundry-detergent/5319579001/   District of Columbia vs Heller Gun Ruling https://www.law.cornell.edu/supct/html/07-290.ZS.html   Armalite Rifle (AR) not Assault Rifle - Learn the History https://www.armalite.com/Armalite/History   Idiot Colorado Rep Diana DeGette and Her Remarks on Magazines https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mxtu228bYFw   NRA Instructor Certification https://firearmtraining.nra.org/become-an-instructor/   USCCA Instructor Certification https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/training/become-an-instructor/   Firearm Instructor Shoots the Ceiling on the Range https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKhOAqhXMhA   Yes, Man - Shotgun Scene https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWQ0N9FsQ40   Hangfire and Guy Looks Down the Barrel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Za2ezCNvBeU   Guy Shoots Hand While Checking That His Laser Is Working https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_qVHexdOeN0   Dummy Training Rounds https://www.dillonprecision.com/saf-t-trainer-dummy-training-ammo_8_27_25225.html   Snap Cap Training Rounds https://www.dillonprecision.com/a-zoom-ammo-premium-metal-snap-cap_8_27_24311.html   Ockham's Razor http://latentforce.com/styled-48/blog/files/d7389f94c1ba4ed169fa9019c6b625ee-11.html   Rushing Back to the Holster http://latentforce.com/styled-48/blog/files/753ad007306e1d1d2e0c19c28a402dcd-7.html   World's Worst Tactical Trainer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1bm3GgDxPOM   Firearms Trainers We Think You Should Check Out   Clint Smith - Thunder Ranch https://thunderranchinc.com/the-founders/   Ron Avery - Tactical Performance Center https://tacticalperformancecenter.com/   Aaron Cowan - Sage Dynamics https://www.sagedynamics.org/   Matt Graham - Graham Combat http://grahamcombat.com/   Frank Proctor - Frank Proctor Shooting https://www.frankproctorshooting.com/   Chis Costa - Costa Ludas https://costaludus.com/   Kyle Lamb - Viking Tactics https://www.vikingtactics.com/   Dave Spaulding - Handgun Combatives https://handguncombatives.com/   Book: Practical Shooting: Essays on Shooting, Tactics and Training from a Grandmaster by Ron Avery 2019 https://g.co/kgs/bLc2YC
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share