91 minutes | Jul 21, 2021

012 New Gun Owner Series - Safety and Gun Selection

In 2020, 46% of gun purchases were by first time gun buyers.  Those new folks need a place to get the rundown on how to be a responsible gun owner.  This is part 1 of 4 in our new gun owner series.  We discuss the 4 Cardinal Rules of Gun Safety and dig in one by one.  Finding the right handgun for personal defense can be tricky so we break down the types of actions in the modern pistol and give the pros and cons of each so a better purchase choice is made.   Questions or Comments?  Shoot us an email Podcast@latentforce.com   Visit our website www.latentforce.com   Links to Items Mentioned in this Episode   Firearms Safety Links http://latentforce.com/styled-2/styled-26/   I Am Legend Movie - Infected Encounter https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWEvLBzMpYE   Matt Damon - Gun Confiscation Support https://www.businessinsider.com/matt-damon-on-gun-regulations-2016-7   Tom Cruise - Mask Meltdown https://www.rollingstone.com/movies/movie-news/tom-cruise-covid-19-rant-1104720/   Cat Jumps From 5 Story Building - Chicago https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaw5EJeoddU   Cat Jump - Sail Video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Awf45u6zrP0   4th of July Crime - Chicago https://chicago.suntimes.com/crime/2021/7/3/22561910/chicago-weekend-shootings-july-2-5-homicide-gun-violence   Pope Meets with Spiderman https://www.buzzfeednews.com/article/adeonibada/spider-man-pope-vatican   Minnie and Mickey Brawl in Las Vegas https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCFtTnVpEwI   Naked KISS on Fremont Street - Las Vegas https://www.vegasbright.com/2016/11/29/blonde4ever-poses-fremont-street-characters/   Instructor Zero - Sock Holster https://www.breachbangclear.com/instructor-zeros-field-expedient-sock-holster/   Montana Firearms Freedom Act This info comes from Wikipedia, be sure to do your own research https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montana_Firearms_Freedom_Act   7 Texas Gun Bills Signed Into Law https://thetexan.news/heres-a-list-of-the-gun-bills-approved-by-the-87th-texas-legislature/   Hunter Biden and His Questionable Gun Purchase https://www.politico.com/news/2021/03/25/sources-secret-service-inserted-itself-into-case-of-hunter-bidens-gun-477879   Hunter Biden Lies on BATFE form 4473 https://www.nraila.org/articles/20210405/hunter-biden-incident-shows-that-gun-laws-are-for-the-little-people   Second Amendment Sanctuary Counties - Please do your research, things change every day https://sanctuarycounties.com/   Gun Safety - NRA Eddie Eagle Program https://eddieeagle.nra.org/
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share