65 minutes | Jul 25, 2020

010 Ghost Guns, Suppressors, Machine Guns and the NFA

In episode #10 Jay and Mike discuss ghost guns, suppressors, machine guns, and the NFA.  They take a dive into the topic of the newly drafted Raskin (D-MD) Cicilline(D-RI) legislation designed to stop the home manufacture of the uber scary "Ghost Gun" - guns made from 80% frames and receivers - and the machines that make them.  This only starts the conversation about the ignorance of lawmakers when it comes to guns.  Mike gives a guided tour of the ATF rules regarding NFA items and how tax stamps are obtained and collected. Be sure to visit our website www.latentforce.com   If you have questions or comments shoot us an email podcast@latentforce.com   Here are links to the items discussed in this episode.   Longmire Books by Craig Johnson https://www.craigallenjohnson.com/novels.htm   Sharps 1874 Rifle .45-70 http://csharpsarms.com/   Winchester 1894 or "Model 94" 30-30 https://www.winchesterguns.com/products/rifles/model-94.html   Colt Government Model 1911 https://gundigest.com/handguns/colt-1911-government-model-and-beyond   Beretta 92FS https://www.beretta.com/en-us/92-fs/   Magnum PI - Colt 1911 https://www.americanrifleman.org/articles/2009/8/11/magnum-pis-colt-pistol/   Lethal Weapon - Beretta 92FS https://youtu.be/3aSdLAndoJU   Die Hard - Beretta 92 https://diehard.fandom.com/wiki/Beretta_92   Col. Jeff Cooper’s Conditions of Readiness Condition 0 – Round in the chamber; hammer cocked; thumb safety is OFF; full magazine in the gun. Condition 1 – (Also known as “Cocked and Locked”)- Round in the chamber; hammer cocked; thumb safety is ON; full magazine in the gun. Condition 2 – Round in the chamber; hammer down; full magazine in the gun. Condition 3 – Chamber is empty; hammer down; full magazine in the gun. Condition 4 – Chamber is empty; hammer down; NO magazine in the gun.   30 Caliber Clip Idiot Senator Kevin De Leon (D-CA) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJmFEv6BHM0   5 Dumbest Politicians on Guns https://www.outdoorhub.com/stories/2016/01/07/5-embarrassing-gun-quotes-politicians/   Bugs Bunny - What an ultra maroon https://youtu.be/HuxJqIs2a-Y   Raskin Cicilline Ghost Gun Legislation https://raskin.house.gov/media/press-releases/raskin-cicilline-introduce-legislation-stop-home-manufacture-ghost-guns   Ghost Gunner CNC Machine https://ghostgunner.net/   Undetectable Firearms Act of 1988 https://www.congress.gov/bill/100th-congress/house-bill/4445   Undetectable Firearms Act of 2020 https://www.whitehouse.senate.gov/news/release/senators-introduce-legislation-to-ban-ghost-guns-as-covid-19-pandemic-drives-demand-for-untraceable-firearms   Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms https://www.atf.gov/firearms   Silencerco Suppressor https://silencerco.com/   National Firearms Act of 1934 https://www.atf.gov/rules-and-regulations/national-firearms-act   Gun Control Act of 1968 https://www.atf.gov/rules-and-regulations/laws-alcohol-tobacco-firearms-and-explosives   Silencerco Maxim 50 - Muzzle Loader with Suppressor https://www.ammoland.com/2017/09/silencerco-maxim-50-muzzleloader/   Mini Cannon Tech https://www.minicannontech.com/   Rep Diana DeGette - Idiot Politician and Magazine Ban https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mxtu228bYFw   Colorado Magazine Ban is Stupid and a Failure https://reason.com/2019/11/14/colorados-large-capacity-magazine-ban-is-a-colossal-failure/   Gun Sales in 2020 - 2 million in March 2020 https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/04/01/business/coronavirus-gun-sales.html   Montana Firearms Freedom Act This is from Wikipedia so don't blindly trust the info, do research https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montana_Firearms_Freedom_Act    
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share