60 minutes | Oct 8th 2020

KEEP DA BASS ROLLIN´ vol 24 - The Green Man

KEEP DA BASS ROLLIN´ vol 24 - The Green Man

The Green Man (TGM) is a Junglist and Drum & Bass artist from the very beginning. His sound moves between Jungle and atmospheric sound, often deep and often a bit subversive. It's about sound that you can feel - just like the mystical “Green Man” figure stands for following your inner voice.
He likes to combine organic with electronic sound. As an artist he always tries something new, as a DJ he likes to create elements of surprises in his sets. On his label Basswerk he discovered and released greats like Camo & Krooked, Phace & Misanthrop or Command Strange, as The Green Man he had hits like “Easy”, “Hardcore Junglist”, “Infinity” or his collabs with Peter Bouncer and Demolition Man.

In the sampler released in 2019 for the 22nd anniversary of Basswerk, he collaborated with vocalists such as Navigator, Skarra Mucci, David Boomah and Chevy. He also released an album with Hip-Hop-influenced rapper Kingz.
He is always represented with a remix on new Basswerk releases. The last ones were “The Sound Changes You” - a Jungle remix by the Cologne crossover reggae band Bermooda and “Change” by Da Real Sound & Nikita Candis.

You can find his releases also on several other well known labels like Dread Recordings, Function Records or Beatalistic Recordings, to name only a few. And as if that wasn't enough, Heiner Kruse also works as an independent Author for different magazines and book publishers and has written some books about music production...
...and the list goes on, please visit one of his websites to get to know more about this exceptional artist and his countless projects.

The Green Man´s guest mix is a Beatalistic Recordings mixtape full of soulful Liquid rollers, heavyweight basslines and some unreleased goodnes by TGM himself! All tunes will be released as an analogue mix cassette (Download included) on Beatalistic Rec on Nov 6th, how cool is that? Enough said for today, turn up the music and don't forget to subscribe to the podcast!

Apple Podcasts:
Player FM:

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/greenman
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thegreenmantgm
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/basswerkrec
Website: http://www.heinerkruse.de

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/keepdabassrolling
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/keepdabassrollin
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Basskeepa
HearThis: https://hearthis.at/keep-da-bass-rollin
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/basskeepa


All tracks were or will be released on Beatalistic Recordings.

1. Wright & Bastard - Virtual Rainbow (Enea Rmx)
2. Enea & Rozfresh - My Foolish Heart
3. Dava - Unwanted Love
4. Kaii Concept - Wolf In The Woods
5. Mojoman - Dabbling Dream
6. Simplification & Translate - Strategy
7. Kyrad - Nuh Smile Up
8. Enel - Rambla (Rework)
9. Dava - Biskaya
10. Mojoman - Because Of Us
11. Kyrad - Prospect Of Oblivion
12. Kyrad - Memories
13. Mojoman - Unknown Future (Trema Rmx)
14. The Green Man & Vavunettha feat Crsy - Say Goodbye (Vocal Version)
15. Dava - Lazy Days
16. Enea - Is Movin On