41 minutes | Apr 13, 2021

2021 NCAA Championship Preview

THIS WEEK NCAA Nationals are here. We preview the action, with expectations for each teams and key gymnasts to watch. SEMIFINAL I: Florida, Michigan, Cal, Minnesota The semifinal of gymternet darlings What does a victory look like for these teams? What should our expectations be for Michigan? SEMIFINAL II: Oklahoma, LSU, Utah, Alabama The semifinal of teams that will outright murder you for a trophy Was Utah's regionals victory over LSU foreshadowing or an aberration? Who's going to win the AA title, and if justice could be done, who would win each event? Team title picks, and one final insane prediction. Schedule Friday, April 16 1:00pm ET/10:00am PT - Semifinal I 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT - Semifinal II Saturday, April 17 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT - Team Final How to Watch Semifinal I and II on ESPN2, Team Final on ABC. All sessions will have event streams and four-event view on ESPN3. THE POSTS Things Are Happening – April 9, 2021 April 9, 2021 Keeping Up with the Cool GIFs – Regionals April 7, 2021 Top Scores of Regional Championships April 6, 2021 Onward to Nationals April 6, 2021 JOIN CLUB GYM NERD Join Club Gym Nerd or buy a gift membership for access to Behind the Scenes episodes. Behind The Scenes: Aimee Boorman to the Netherlands Behind The Scenes: Beam Smash Regionals Behind the Scenes: Jade as an alternate? Behind The Scenes: March 19 2021 Behind The Scenes: Megan, Harry, Listunova and Oprah Behind The Scenes: Post-Winter Cup Syndrome Buy our awesome clothing and gifts here. We have masks too! RELATED EPISODES Regionals Got Weird All About Aly (Commissioned) Conference Championship of Upsets Anna Pavlova: History and Heartbreak (Commissioned) WATCH Club Gym Nerd members can watch the podcast being recorded and see video clips of the gymnastics while we discuss. Please login to your Club Gym Nerd account to listen and/or watch this episode. Not a member? Join here.
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share