88 minutes | Mar 19th 2018

Foot Stompin’ Free Scottish Music Podcast No 166

The month’s Foot Stompin’ Free Scottish music podcast is a celebration of International Women’s Day and women making trad music in Scotland today. The podcast features 20 brilliant female acts including Karen Matheson, Julie Fowlis, The Shee, Wrigley Sisters, Songs of Separation, The Poozies and many more! Please share! Decadence by The Shee Track - Sugar and Pie https://theshee.com/ Fiona Hunter Track - The Weary Pund O' Tow http://fionahunter.co.uk/ Virr / German Surprise by HEISK http://www.facebook.com/heiskband/ Sheath and Knife by Gordeanna McCulloch and The Clutha Track - The Yowie Wi the Crookit Horn (feat. Calum Allan, Erlend Voy & Ronnie Alexander) https://projects.handsupfortrad.scot/hall-of-fame/gordeanna-mcculloch/ Here's My Heart Come Take It by Rachel Newton Track - Poor Lost Boy http://www.rachelnewtonmusic.com/ Urram by Karen Matheson Track - Gura Mise Tha Gu Dubhach https://karenmatheson.com/ New EP by The Poozies Track - Blood Knot http://www.poozies.co.uk/ Beating Harps by Sileas Track - Beating Harps https://projects.handsupfortrad.scot/hall-of-fame/sileas-patsy-seddon-and-mary-macmaster/ Mar a Tha Mo Chridhe (As My Heart Is) by Julie Fowlis Track - Tha Mo Ghaol Air Àird a' Chuain http://www.juliefowlis.com/ The Highland Sessions: Volume Three featuring Kathleen Macinnes Track - Jimmy Mo Mhíle Stór (Jimmy, My Treasure) Huldreland by Hazel and Jennifer Wrigley Track - Eynhallow Sound / The Hallowe'en Flit http://www.wrigleysisters.com/ The Bell by Annie Grace Track - Solo http://www.anniegracemusic.com/ Doubling by Mairearad Green and Anna Massie Track - Life in the Vass Lane http://www.mairearadandanna.com/ Undersong by Salt House Track - Staring At Stars http://www.salthousemusic.com Songs of Separation Track - Unst Boat Song http://www.songsofseparation.co.uk Eyes Fixed by Mike Vass and Mairi Campbell Track - Eyes Fixed https://mairicampbell.scot/ Harponium by Catriona McKay Track - Harp Royalty Meets Banjo Csar http://www.catrionamckay.co.uk/ To Each & Everyone by Barbara Dickson Track - Mary Skeffington http://www.barbaradickson.net/ Woven by Sarah Hayes Track - When Fortune Turns the Wheel http://www.sarahhayes.net/ Between Wind And Water by String Sisters Track - The Crow’s Visit http://www.stringsisters.net/ Subscribe to our Hands Up for Trad YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/c/handsupfortrad More about Hands Up for Trad: http://www.handsupfortrad.scot https://facebook.com/handsupfortrad http://www.twitter.com/handsupfortrad https://soundcloud.com/handsupfortrad
Play
Like
Play Next
Mark
Played
Share