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Episode Info: Not having an effective and automated lead generation and sales system can be costing you and your business money. This video shows a case study where opportunity is being missed.     Below is a case study of a professional business which does not have an automated lead generation system, some of the key points are. The business currently attracts on average 4 new leads a month There is no way to determine where the leads come from or how new clients found them The business has no active lead generation or referral system in place Traditionally clients return year after year because that’s what they have always done, however with increased competition and clients moving the overall revenue is declining The website is dated, ignored and has none of the key conversion elements The business provides a quality product and service with many long term and loyal clients Growth is currently being achieved by acquisition Time and resources are limited due to everyone being busy in the business The above is a business growing through acquisition of clients through buying other businesses, resulting is a high client acquisition cost. The current attrition rate of clients and the decline in their spending is greater than the acquisition rate of new clients. Therefore the business is in decline. With the use of automation the entire dynamic and results of a business could change. Although the spend of each existing client could also be increased through automation this case study is based on attracting new leads and clients only. The numbers are: Client value: $2,500.00 per year Lifetime: 7 years Total lifetime value: 7 x 2,500.00 = $ 17,500.00 The existing website currently has 29 visitors on average every day. The site has no key conversion elements to engage or convert a potential clients. Developing an automated online engagement and conversion system with the current traffic and using a very conservative 1% (0.29 sales per day) conversion rate shows they are missing a significant opportunity to grow the business. Although 1% may not seem a high number, when we apply dollar values to it there is a very clear picture of missed opportunity. When we go through the numbers and add dollars, we can see the following results. 29 visits per day 260 week days (working) Conversion rate 1 % New clients per year 29 x 260 x .01 = 75.40 new clients Life time value of client $17,500.00 Total value of new business in a year is $188,500 and the lif
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