Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info: Any human may develop the symptoms that would justify the diagnosis of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) or any other mental health difficulty. After a person has perceived a traumatic event, the symptoms of PTSD may negatively impact the mind, body, spirit and most if not all relationships that person is involved within at the time of the traumatic event and into the future. However, what one individual may perceive as a horrific event that will negatively impact most if not all aspect of their lives forever, another individual who perceived the same event may actually have absolutely no negative response and be drawn to similar, or even more horrific events, in the future. Dr. Stress and his guests will discuss the causes, symptoms and treatment of PTSD and more during Family Sanity. Family Sanity is broadcast on the website of Voice America, Health and Wellness channel every Tuesday at 10 am Eastern time, 9 am Central time and 7 am Pacific time.Read more ยป

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Show Info

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes