Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info: The Museum is dead, long live the museum. Towada Art Center (where Rafael has a show) http://towadaartcenter.com/en/ Japanese bullet trains https://www.google.ca/search?q=japanese+bullet+trains&rlz=1C5CHFA_enCA727CA728&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjpuNnCuaDZAhUG04MKHf_mDi0Q_AUICigB&biw=1280&bih=659 Bilbao Guggenheim https://www.guggenheim.org/about-us Stedelijk Museum https://www.stedelijk.nl/en Art Gallery of Ontario https://ago.ca/ Abstract Expressionism film (Hans Richter) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b972EQOOEoY MCA Chicago https://mcachicago.org/ The Hirschhorn https://hirshhorn.si.edu/ MOMA https://www.moma.org/ Maurizio Cattelan show at the Guggenheim https://www.guggenheim.org/exhibition/maurizio-cattelan-all Met David Hockney https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/listings/2017/david-hockney Tate Modern http://www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-modern Carolee Schneemann at moma PS1 https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/01/arts/design/carolee-schneemann-moma-ps1-art-performance.html The Useless Web http://www.theuselessweb.com/ Dis.art http://dis.art/ DiModa (Museum in VR) https://dimoda.art/ Andreas Angelidakis Second Life architecture http://cargocollective.com/manetas/filter/Second-Life/NEEN-NEEN-WORLD Baerry Mcgee at Deitch Projects http://www.ratio3.org/artists/barry-mcgee/exhibitions/one-more-thing Hans Ulrich Obrist https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hans-Ulrich_Obrist The Serpentine http://www.serpentinegalleries.org/ Marina Abramovic, The Artist is Present https://www.moma.org/learn/moma_learning/marina-abramovic-marina-abramovic-the-artist-is-present-2010 Kazimir Malevich http://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/malevich Jeff Koons hanging heart http://www.jeffkoons.com/artwork/celebration/hanging-heart-0 George Lucas’ Museum of Narrative Art http://lucasmuseum.org/ Marina Abromovich Performance Art Museum https://news.artnet.com/art-world/marina-abramovic-cancels-planned-rem-koolhaus-building-1108310 Barnes Collection https://www.barnesfoundation.org/ Fred Wilson https://art21.org/artist/fred-wilson/ Jubal Brown (Jeremy’s friend who threw up on museum paintings) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jubal_Brown#ControversiesRead more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Show Info

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes