Stitcher for Podcasts

Get the App Open App
Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info: This week's HR Uprising episode features Lucinda in conversation with Jo Keeler, the Managing Partner at Belbin Team Roles. They explore a wide range of team-related topics and Jo explains the value of understanding our team role preferences and applying this knowledge in the workplace. KEY TAKEAWAYS Do different team roles fit different professions? Validity and reliability of Belbin How to play to your strengths The symphonic C-Suite Connecting Teams BEST MOMENTS "We have to value different behaviours, even if it's not our preference - bring me tea, bring me biscuits because I have to be a Completer Finisher here" "If we are going to embrace teamwork, it needs to be teamwork up and down the organisation, particularly at the very top" "HR can be the connector between these different teams" VALUABLE RESOURCES Please find links below to previous podcasts mentioned by Lucinda on this week's episode. HR on Purpose with Steve Browne: https://hruprising.com/episode-25-hr-on-purpose-with-steve-browne/ The Strengths-Based Organisation with Emily Hutchinson: https://hruprising.com/episode-the-strengths-based-organisation-with-emily-hutchinson/ Belbin Articles and Research Belbin in a nutshell: https://www.belbin.com/media/1488/team-roles-in-a-nutshell.pdf Authentic Leadership: https://www.belbin.com/media/2630/belbin2018-authentic-leadership.pdf Belbin and Entrepreneurship: https://www.belbin.com/media/2222/belbin2018-entrepreneurship.pdf Belbin and Culture: How do we address cultural variation? http://www.belbin.com/media/1935/belbin-white-paper-culture-and-belbin-team-roles.pdf Belbin and Virtual Teams: https://www.belbin.com/media/2109/belbin2018-virtual-teams.pdf Belbin and Lean Teams: https://www.belbin.com/media/2183/belbin2018-lean-teams.pdf All the statistics behind the Reports: Team Roles: A Comprehensive Review: http://www.belbin.com/media/1158/belbin-uk-2014-a-comprehensive-review.pdf Copyright: Please do check this link if you are using a paper-based version of the Belbin Self-Perception Inventory. EY Report 2013: https://www.ey.com/Publication/vwLUAssets/EY-The-power-of-many/$FILE/EY-The-power-of-many.pdf Deloitte – Human Capital Report 2016: https://dupress.deloitte.com/dup-us-en/focus/human-capital-trends/2016.html 2018: https://www2.deloitte.com/global/en/pages/human-capital/topics/human-capital-trends.html - this includes a link to the Symphonic C-Suite concept Gallup – Employee Engagement http://news.gallup.com/reports/220313/state-global-workplace-2017.aspx HBR Articles https://hbr.org/2017/03/teams-solve-problems-faster-when-theyre-more-cognitively-diverse https://hbr.org/2014/12/getting-virtual-teams-right https://hbr.org/2018/10/working-with-people-who-arent-self-aware Actus Resources You can access additional free HR Resources via the Actus Software website link below. Lucinda Carney is the founder and CEO of Actus Software: https://actus.co.uk/free-performance-management-resources/ ABOUT THE GUEST Jo Keeler leads strategic...
Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes