Stitcher for Podcasts

Get the App Open App
Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial

Episode Info

Episode Info: The year is 1906. Ohio pro teams Canton and Massillon have assembled dream teams consisting of the best players in the country. NFP, along with the Professional Football Researchers Association, is proud to bring you the story of the first, and maybe biggest, pro football scandal, ever. Our new podcast, Throwbacks, will tell some of the most compelling stories of football's past in an engaging way. Much of the original story appeared in print in the 1984 PFRA Annual #5. Music featured in this episode by the following (in order of appearance): Dexter Britain - The Time to Run Tascott - Shame on You (1905) The Years - The In Crowd Football - Dan Quinn (1906) Simon Robinson - Country Trouble Jackson F. Smith - Cantina Rag Link Wray & his Ray Men - Rumble Booker T. & the MG’s - Soul Dressing Milt Buckner - The Beast Hugh Masekela - Grazing in the Grass Victor Herbet Orchestra - The Ameer (1912) Combustible Edison - Spy vs Spy Calexico - Whipping the Horse’s Eye Bill Frisell, Ron Miles, Curtis Fowlkes, and Eyvind Kang - “Coffaro’s Theme” Dexter Britain - The Time to Run (Finale) Red Molly - “Ohio” If you like the show, want to be a part of it, or want to see us cover a great story, please reach out to me at

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook


Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes