Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Episode Info

Episode Info:

Knowing what to expect and when to expect it can make life easier, which is why daily routines are comforting. But could the familiarity of a daily routine also make you become less dependent on Jesus and more dependent on the routine itself? Join Rick and his special guest Becky (aka the Beckynator) as they discuss how purposely disrupting the rhythm of everyday life (including going on the road) has the ability to open up new facets of the heart of Jesus. Examining how Jesus used time away from home as a unique opportunity to teach, they’ll pay ridiculous attention to the story of Jesus healing a leper found in Matthew 8. Have you joined the Pigs? We're a group of friends ready to go all in with Jesus--to live a life that's “free indeed” because we’re wholly dependent on him. Join us for exclusive behind-the-scenes insights, opportunities to make your voice matter, prayer support, and connections to other Pigs inside our private Facebook group. Join Here- www.mylifetree.com/pratj-member-sign-up/ Related: (Now Available) Spiritual Grit- www.amazon.com/Spiritual-Grit-En…nce/dp/1470750899 Spiritual Grit Video with Rick Lawrence- www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKVRa0cXoWM Becky Harrington Marketing- http://beckyherringtonmarketing.com/ The Unreasonable Jesus by Thomas Christianson- www.mylifetree.com/shop/the-unreasonable-jesus/ NEW Jesus-Centered Practical Guides- www.mylifetree.com/jesus-centered-…actical-guides/ Jesus-Centered Bible- www.mylifetree.com/jesus-centered-bible-shop-page/ The Jesus-Centered Life by Rick Lawrence- www.mylifetree.com/shop/the-jesus-centered-life/ Similar Podcast Episodes Unlocking the Insight of “Why Not”- https://www.mylifetree.com/unlocking-the-insight-of-why-not/ The Necessity of Risk- https://www.mylifetree.com/podcast-the-necessity-of-risk/ Freedom with Sarah Bessey- https://www.mylifetree.com/podcast-freedom-sarah-bessey/

Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes