Stitcher for Podcasts

Get the App Open App
Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info: Want video? Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeXBg5_c4VxGGR_kxMHb2wg After breathing a sigh of relief and relaying our excitement about MAPS 4 passing, we thank a new podcast sponsor, tell you about the OKC Social Squad (a great way to win prizes while promoting OKC via your social networks), some of our local holiday favorites, Downtown in December, OSU-OKC Farmer’s Market moving to Scissortail Park in the Spring and other things we’re looking forward to in the new year. We also get a rundown of OKC’s local retail options and some info on what’s coming to the retail scene in 2020 courtesy of the Chamber’s Sr. Retail Development Manager, Tammy Fate. Want audio and/or show archives? http://www.velocityokc.com/audacity Links, Chamber members and resources mentioned in this episode: OKC Social Squad: http://www.okcsocialsquad.com DD Audio: http://ddaudio.com/ OKC Ballet: https://www.okcballet.org/ OKC Ballet’s The Nutcracker: https://www.okcballet.org/performance/the-nutcracker/ OKC Streetcar how-to: Brewery taproom crawl: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/okc-streetcar-how-to-brewery-taproom-crawl/ OKC Streetcar how-to: Caffeine crawl: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/okc-streetcar-how-to-caffeine-crawl/ Streetcars + screwdrivers: All aboard the OKC Streetcar brunch train: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/streetcars-screwdrivers-all-aboard-the-okc-streetcar-brunch-train/ Downtown in December: https://downtownindecember.com/ Celebrate the season with Downtown in December: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/celebrate-the-season-with-downtown-in-december/ OKC citizens say YES to MAPS 4: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/inside-okc/okc-citizens-say-yes-to-maps-4/ OSU-OKC Farmer’s Market at Scissortail Park coming spring 2020: https://scissortailpark.org/osu-okc-farmers-market-at-scissortail-park/ McNellie’s Public House: https://www.mcnellies.com/locations/oklahoma-city-pub/ Bricktown Brewery: https://bricktownbrewery.com/ Burger Punk: https://www.burgerpunkokc.com/ Painted Door Gift Boutique: https://painteddoor.com/ Stella Nova: https://www.stellanova.com/ Sur La Table: https://classencurve.com/stores/sur-la-table Chisholm Creek: https://www.chisholmcreek.com/ Black Scintilla: https://blackscintilla.com/ Plenty Mercantile: https://www.plentymercantile.com/ Scissortail Gifts: https://scissortailgifts.com/ Shop Good: https://shopgoodokc.com/ Capitals Ice Cream: https://www.capitalsicecream.com/ Midtown Popup Shops: https://www.okcpopups.com/ Flix Brewhouse: https://www.flixbrewhouse.com/ Chicken N Pickle: https://chickennpickle.com/ Blue Zoo Aquarium: https://www.news9.com/story/41311400/construction-on-okcs-new-aquarium-blue-zoo-set-to-begin-next-week Things to do with friends and family that are in town: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/so-your-loved-ones-are-visiting-okc-this-holiday-season/ OKC Streetcar: http://okcstreetcar.com/ THUNDER UP: http...
Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes