Stitcher for Podcasts

Get the App Open App
Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info: If you’re looking for the world’s largest ball of twine, Foamhenge, or a house made out of beer cans, then you’re looking for some amazing roadside attractions! In this episode, we talk about some of the more famous ones around the country. Some of these our parents stopped for; some they didn’t! Patreon » patreon.com/genxgrownup Facebook » fb.me/GenXGrownUp Twitter » GenXGrownUp.com/twitter Website » GenXGrownUp.com Podcast » GenXGrownUp.com/pod Merchandise » GenXGrownUp.com/merch Theme: “Grown Up” by Beefy » beefyness.com iTunes » itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/genxgrownup-podcast/id1268365641 Google » play.google.com/music/listen#/ps/Iuthetoh4i5abybbnn4em36icwi Pocket Casts » pca.st/8iuL Stitcher » www.stitcher.com/s?fid=146720&refid=stpr TuneIn » tunein.com/radio/GenXGrownUp-Podcast-p1020342/ Spotify » spoti.fi/2TB4LR7 Show Notes Time’s Top 50 » bit.ly/2LbjEcf US News 13 Unusual Roadside Attractions Across America » bit.ly/2L7sM1F National Geographic Top 10 » on.natgeo.com/2L938d8 World’s Largest Ball of Twine » www.kansastravel.org/balloftwine.htm (Formerly) World’s Largest Garden Gnome » bit.ly/2L92oEN World’s Largest Fish Statue » www.roadsideamerica.com/story/2244 World’s Largest Teapot » chester.lib.wv.us/teapot.html Hats N’ Boots » highwayhighlights.com/2013/05/hat-n-boots-seattle-wa/ Hood Milk Bottle » www.worldslargestthings.com/washington/milkbottle.htm Journey to the Official Center of the World » nyti.ms/2L8a7me Jolly Green Giant » thevacationgals.com/jolly-green-giant-statue/ Lucy the Elephant » www.lucytheelephant.org/ Miles the Monster » www.atlasobscura.com/places/miles-the-monster Cabazon Dinosaurs » www.cabazondinosaurs.com/ South of the Border » www.thesouthoftheborder.com/ Clown Motel » www.tonopahnevada.com/clown-motel/ The Farnham Fantasy Farm » bit.ly/2L5yBg0 UFO Welcome Center » www.atlasobscura.com/places/ufo-welcome-center The Mystery Hole » www.mysteryhole.com/ Spook Hill » bit.ly/2La96ua Bishop Castle » www.bishopcastle.org/ Beer Can House » www.orangeshow.org/beer-can-house-history Hole N’ the Rock » phoenix.org/hole-in-the-rock/ The Thing » bit.ly/2L7DaXh Igloo City » bit.ly/2LaJ4GY House on the Rock » www.thehouseontherock.com/about/ Carhenge » carhenge.com/history/ Foamhenge » www.atlasobscura.com/places/foamhenge Georgia Guidestones » www.radioliberty.com/stones.htm Secret Caverns » www.secretcaverns.com/ Rock City » www.seerockcity.com/ Ruby Falls » www.lookoutmountain.com/ruby-falls Email the show » podcast@genxgrownup.com Visit us on YouTube » GenXGrownUp.com/yt ...
Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes