Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info:

[MUSIC/FILM] The Music Supercast MSC Podcast | Episode S2.Ep.11. - Felix Cartal (NSFW) https://www.buzzsprout.com/163989/720784-msc-2-011-felix-cartal // https://soundcloud.com/musicsupercast/msc-2011-felix-cartal This week we talk to Felix Cartal about his new album 'Next Season' (>>> felixcartal.lnk.to/nextseason <<<<)which features a supegroup of collaborators from Montreal to Norway. We talk about DJ-ing pool parties, Black Mirror, writing lyrics for guest artists, One Hit Wonders, and our mutual distaste for Deejay culture and plastic made-to-order paint-by-numbers 'music'. It's a good one. Big thanks to Cadence Music and Physical Presents, for making this happen. Dive in! The Music Supercast MSC Podcast is a podcast explores the collision of music and image from the perspective of music supervisor, creative director and VP of the Canadian Guild Of Music Supervisors, David Hayman of Supergroup Sonic Branding Co. Candid Conversations. Music Matters Uncensored. @supergroupTO // https://www.facebook.com/musicsupercast/// @musicsupercast (Soundcloud) Listen to Felix's New Album: NEXT SEASON >>> felixcartal.lnk.to/nextseason <<<< felixcartal.com @felixcartal Album Teaser: https://youtu.be/ZIVpPJTCZNk https://soundcloud.com/felixcartal The Weekend Workout Podcast: https://soundcloud.com/weekendworkout Big Love Shout-Outs to Rich Brisson @ Cadence Music Group (@therightcadence) / Cole Stephenson Physical Presents (@physicalpresents), Dare To Care Records (@daretocarerecords), Coeur De Pirate (@coeur-de-pirate), VANRIP (@vanrip-music), Iselin (@iselin-solheim), Veronica (@beingveronica), Daniela Andrade (@danielaandrade), Victoria Zaro (@victoria-zaro), REGN (@whoisregn), Moon Bounce (@moonbounce), Ofelia K (@ofeliakmusic), Gabrielle Current (@gabriellecurrent), Milk & Bone (@milk-bone), Kroy (@kroyworld), and Chad @sorellesound for the amazing production. #WEARETHESUPERGROUP #PODCAST #MSC #FELIXCARTAL FEATURED SONGS: • "Coconut Water" by Milk & Bone • "Falling Down" by Felix Cartal • "EVERYONE But Me" feat. Daniela Andrade by Felix Cartal • "Get What You Give" by Felix Cartal VANRIP x DLMT remix • "Faces" ft. Veronica by Felix Cartal

Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes