Stitcher for Podcasts

Get the App Open App
Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info:

On the MSC today we have Luke LaLonde of the Born Ruffians and star of the Pavan Moondi directed feature film SUNDOWNERS alongside Tim Heidecker, Phil Hanley and Nick Thorburn of Islands who also scored the film. Host David Hayman sits down with Luke to discuss his role as Music Supervisor on the film, Luke's experience on set with Tim, Pavan and shooting in Mexico. We get into the storied history of the BORN RUFFIANS and get into Luke's desires to write and compose for film and television projects. Super creative conversation and a fantastic hang. Join us now on Spotify, itunes, Stitcher, Soundcloud and leave comments... especially if you want me to listen to your music. Always looking for the next thing. Enjoy the show! BORN RUFFIANS UNCLE DUKE & THE CHIEF (2018) PAPER BAG RECORDS / YEP ROCK @bornruffians ----------------- Songs Clips Featured on This episode "FADE TO BLACK" by The Born Ruffians (2018) "SIDE TRACKED" by The Born Ruffians (2018) "NEEDLE (acoustic)" by The Born Ruffians (2014) "LOVE TOO SOON" by The Born Ruffians (2018) "FORGET ME" by The Born Ruffians (2018) & "Business Before Pleasure" performed by Tim Heidecker from SUNDOWNERS ( Music Supervision by David Hayman ( and music composed by Nick Thorburn (@NickfromIslands). ----------------- :::: SUNDOWNERS :::: SUNDOWNERS Soundtrack Playlist on Spotify: SUNDOWNERS on Facebook: SUNDOWNERS OFFICIAL: SUNDOWNERS on TUNEFIND: PAVAN MOONDI @PavanMoondie on twitter. - SNOWMAN'S LAND (2010) Music Composed by Luke LaLonde - German gangster film with a ukulele score. (trailer) - - Facebook NIRVANNA THE BAND THE SHOW (Web) in the Studio w/ Jared: BORN RUFFIANS (pt.3) NIRVANNA THE BAND THE SHOW (VICE) BORN RUFFIANS x Honda Fit (2015) Luke LaLonde of Born Ruffians: Rank Your Records (Noisey) ----------------- SHOUTOUTS: Sue Jacobs, Steve Hamelin, Mitch Derosier, Andy Lloyd, Adam Hindle, Brooke Morgan, Noah Fralick, Hector Martinez, Dave Monks, Fleece, Bossie, Dwayne Gretzky, Tokyo Police Club, Tyler Levine, Julia Robertson, Brian Robertson, Aron D'alesio, Pavan Moondi. Jared Raab, Matthew Johnson, Matthew Miller, Peter Drachmanis, Leah Goldstein, Phil Hanley, Nick Thorburn, Nick Flanagan, Chris Locke and Tim Heidecker. ----------------- SPOTIFY / STITCHER / ITUNES - Leave Reviews - It Matters SOUNDCLOUD as always @musicsupercast @wearethesupergroup on INSTAGRAM #WEARETHESUPERGROUP #PODCAST #MSC #TheMSC

Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook


Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes