Stitcher for Podcasts

Get the App Open App
Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial
HELP

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info: Directors often say that the most important work they do is casting, so how do you find the perfect actors for your project. Alex and Trevor break down all the different ways you can discover the next movie star and talk about how the casting process is moving towards a new process in the digital age.   In this episode, we discuss: The ProcessCreating BreakdownsFinding Audition LocationsSchedulingUsing ReadersTapingPlatforms  WHAT'S COOL Alexa Mini LF (https://www.newsshooter.com/2019/03/28/arri-alexa-mini-lf-announced/)Atomos Shinobi SDI (https://www.newsshooter.com/2019/03/28/atomos-shinobi-sdi-announced-for-499/)Sony RX0 II RK (https://www.newsshooter.com/2019/03/26/sony-announces-the-4k-rx0-ii-with-a-flip-screen/)Tiffen Steadimate-S (https://www.newsshooter.com/2019/03/27/tiffen-steadimate-s-for-single-handed-gimbals/)A high school in NJ put on a performance of Alien (https://nofilmschool.com/2019/03/some-high-schoolers-created-alien-play-and-it-diy-awesome)Lumix S1 Paid Upgrade (https://www.cinema5d.com/panasonic-lumix-s1-paid-upgrade-coming-in-july/)Lupo Superpanel Dual Color 60 (https://www.newsshooter.com/2019/03/19/lupo-superpanel-dual-color-60-review-the-new-output-king/)    Talk to us! Head over to Filmmaking Central to check out the latest articles, videos, and posts: https://www.filmmakingcentral.com Join Fearless Filmmakers, a community of independent filmmakers taking the industry by the horns: https://www.fearlessfilmmakers.com     P.S. Don't forget to subscribe to our show on iTunes, Google, Stitcher, Spotify, TuneIn, or iHeartRadio ...
Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook

EMBED

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes