Stitcher for Podcasts

Get the App Open App
Bummer! You're not a
Stitcher Premium subscriber yet.
Learn More
Start Free Trial
$4.99/Month after free trial

Show Info

Episode Info

Episode Info:

During March 25–31, 2019 the University of New Mexico Department of Music and the UNM Robb Musical Trust presented the 48th Annual John Donald Robb Composers' Symposium. As part of this festival of new music, UNM hosted the 2019 Society of Composers, Inc. National Conference. ADJ•ective New Music's Andrew Martin Smith was on campus to experience the festival a new music groupie! This episode features a series of short reviews with brief excerpts of music from 15 composers programmed on this year's conference, including Linda Antas (, Gregory Wanamaker (, Emily Koh (, Texu Kim (, Amelia Kaplan (, Mike McFerron (, Brittany Green (, Mark Phillips (, Ingrid Stölzel (, Charles Halka (, Leslie La Barre (, Chin Ting Chan (, Andrea Reinkemeyer (;, Frank Felice (, and Jennifer Bellor (… …with performances by Linda Antas (flute), John Friedrichs (bass clarinet), Amigo Saxophone Quartet, fEARnoMUSIC, Elizabeth Crawford (clarinet), Yu-Fang Chen (violin), Brandon Banks (piano), Andrea Cheeseman (clarinet), Eunmi Ko (piano), James Sterling (tenor sax), Brandon Bell (percussion), Emily Tian (piano), Pei-Lun Tsui (clarinet), Yu-Fang Chen (violin), Post-Haste Reed Duo, and The Eastman Saxophone Project (ESP).

Read more »

Discover more stories like this.

Like Stitcher On Facebook


Show Info

Episode Options

Listen Whenever

Similar Episodes

Related Episodes