Satsang with Shusara with Shusara Akona Kumara

About This Show

Show Info: Listen to the show which airs weekly on Thursday at 6:00pm PT (9pm ET) and on again on Wednesday at 9:00pm PT (midnight ET) on BBSRADIO.COM - Station 1. Satsang, from the Sanskrit meaning "gathering together for the truth," is an ancient practice where spiritual seekers come to spend time with the guide for the purpose of the expansion of consciousness. The guide facilitates the session by holding the energy for the group, providing teachings, answering questions and facilitating meditations. The beauty of satsang is that it is always a unique experience. The collective energy of the group is ever-changing, and the teachings for the session are most often determined by the questions which arise from those in attendance. Satsang with Shusara is different from what most people have experienced because of the scope of the teachings we focus on. We pull teachings from various religious systems and quantum physics and present them in a way that seekers can begin to see the deeper truths found within them as a more unified whole. Those familiar with a more traditional satsang approach experience an "ending point" in the teaching of the formless Absolute. While it is true that your divine nature is beginningless, endless, formless, single, being, knowledge, bliss, you do exist as as individuated consciousness that does not experience the illusion of separation with the Illumined Worlds, which exist outside 3rd density.

Listen Whenever

Related Shows