DJ ARCH Soulful House Sessions

About This Show

Show Info: DJ ARCH has been a long time lover of music since the 1970’s. Growing up in Brooklyn New York, he has witnessed and been a part of the evolution of hip hop. Disco has also played a major role in his musical endeavours and as a result, the early to mid 80’s started his progression into the dance/electronic age. Some of his many musical influences include DJ Kool Herc, Grandmaster Flash, Afrikka Bambatta, DJ Marley Marl, DJ Red Alert, DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Spinna, Tony Humphries, Louie Vega and Darryl James to name a few. In 1988, DJ ARCH bought his first set of 1200s and started mixing hip hop, disco, r&b and house. A true turntablist, DJ ARCH has not stopped mixing ever since. In the early 1990s DJ ARCH began djing parties all over NY including Syracuse, Oswego, Cornell and of course NYC. DJ ARCH is one of the more versatile DJs around. His skills cover all genres; Hip Hop, R&B, House, Disco, Reggae, Reggaeton, Classics, Top 40 and more. Today, DJ ARCH’s passion for the soulful house underground has been evident in his very popular podcasts and streaming radio mixshows. DJ ARCH has a popular free podcast show at www.deejarch.podomatic.com. Brooklyn's #1 Mixmaster is known for selecting fabulous deep soulful heart thumping sounds that include awesome vocals. You can also listen to him live on the technics 1200s every Monday night 7-9pm EST, 12-2am UK time on www.pressureradio.com. Listeners from all over the world download and watch DJ ARCH "In The Mix!. Also be sure to check out my new mixshow on www.nervedjs.ning.com every Friday from 11pm-12am EST, 4am-5am GMT and www.fleetdjradio.net every Sunday 12am-2am EST, 5am-7am GMT where you will find my mixes both past and present.

Listen Whenever

Related Shows